Greasby Junior School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Mill Lane, Wirral, Merseyside, CH49 3AR

0151 677 1837

Greasby Junior School

Care, Courtesy and Consideration

  1. Parents
  2. Communication with School

Communication with School

Greasby Junior School
Mill Lane, Greasby, Wirral. CH49 3AR
T: 0151 677 1837



Headteacher: Mrs Emma Johnson

Care, Courtesy and Consideration

It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to Greasby Junior School (GJS). We are very proud of our school, one that is steeped in history and with a close community.

GJS is a member of Oak Trees Multi-Academy Trust where we work in close collaboration with the other schools - Brackenwood Juniors, Church Drive, Egremont, Great Meols, Poulton Lancelyn, Stanton Road, Heswall Primary,  Thingwall Primary and Hilbre High School.

GJS is a popular, two-form entry junior school that is both happy and welcoming to all. We promote and value a safe, stimulating learning environment where our children can thrive so as to reach their potential: an environment where each person is actively encouraged to show thought and interest in the welfare of others through living our core values of ‘Care, Courtesy and Consideration’. We are committed to supporting the social and emotional growth of all the children in our care, and to working in partnership with the parents and families within our school community.

As a school, we promote high standards of achievement and attainment for all our pupils. This is accomplished through the dedication of our hard-working staff, who provide the children with exciting, creative and meaningful learning experiences, which build their enthusiasm for learning and help them to grow and develop positively in a variety of ways.

We hope that this introduction will mark the start of a happy and positive relationship between home and school. If, in the future, you have any queries or worries, please do not hesitate to contact either a member of the teaching staff or ourselves.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Emma Johnson                            Mr Gareth Wilson
Headteacher                                      Chair of Governors